2017 Annual General Meeting

On Monday 16th October, we held our Annual General Meeting in the Nedderman Centre, New Milton.  Attendance was good and there was lots to discuss.  Outgoing chair Brian Curwain opened the meeting with a look back at the year, before standing down.  Joan Iles also stood down after many years’ service as our treasurer.  John Haywood was elected unopposed as new chair, and all other executive members were re-elected.  Helen Dowling-Wallis was co-opted onto executive.

After the election, John spoke for a few moments on the themes for the local party in the year ahead, and Martin Phillips (Secretary) gave details of the next few all-member meetings and the subjects to be covered.

Once the AGM was complete we switched into being an all-member meeting to listen to the conference report from our delegate, Jennie Worsdale.